ANDERSON COUNTY COMMISSION COMMITTEES 2023-2024

[Rev 09/18/2023]

T.C.A. 9-3-405 [4 year term/staggered] Employs county auditor

Tyler Mayes (9/26) Commissioner D-1
Michael Foster (9/26) Commissioner D-2
Josh Anderson (9/26) Commissioner D-3
Stephen Verran (9/26) Commissioner D-7
Aaron Wells (9/27) Commissioner D-6
Phil Yager (9/25) Commissioner D-8
Gail D. Cook (9/23) CPA, CGFM

Budget

'81 Finance Act {*1 *2 *3: [1 year term] appointed in January Budgets and taxes

Commissioner D-1
Commissioner D-2
Commissioner D-3
Commissioner D-4
Commissioner D-5
Commissioner D-6
Commissioner D-7
Commissioner D-8

Finance Committee

TCA 5-21-104 {*1,*3,*4,*8} [1 year term] appointed in September

Tracy Wandell	Commissioner D-1
Joshua Anderson	Commissioner D-3
Tim Isbel	Commissioner D-4
Phil Yager	Commissioner D-8
Terry Frank	Mayor
Dr. Tim Parrott	Director of Schools
Gary Long	Road Superintendent

Fixed Asset

[1 year term] {*4*8}

Robby Holbrook
Jim Woodward
Katherine Ajmeri
Gary Long
Anthony Allen

Finance Director
School Finance Director
Purchasing Agent
Highway Department
County Commission D-6

Highway

[1 year term] {*1*4}
Roads, Bridges, Road Superintendent

Tyler Mayes	Commissioner D-1
Michael Foster	Commissioner D-2
Shelly Vandagriff	Commissioner D-3
Tim Isbel	Commissioner D-4
Jerry White	Commissioner D-5

Non-Profit

[1 year term][created 7/03] {*1*4}

Tracy Wandell	Commissioner D-1
Denise Palmer	Commissioner D-2
Shelly Vandagriff	Commissioner D-3
Shain Vowell	Commissioner D-4
Jerry White	Commissioner D-5
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Stephen Verran	Commissioner D-7
Phil Yager	Commissioner D-8

^{*1.} Standing Committee

^{*2.} Rule XVI: 1 year life unless specified yearly.

^{*3.} Membership required to be people who hold certain positions

^{*4.} Nominated and appointed by county legislative body

^{*5.} Nominated by county mayor.

^{*6.} Ratified by county legislative body.

^{*7.} Rules of Procedure regulate membership.

^{*8.} Members need not be members of county legislative body.

ANDERSON COUNTY COMMISSION **COMMITTEES** 2023-2024

[Rev 09/18/2023]

Legislative

9.5.6.0	
[1 year term]	<u>{*1*4</u> }
Private Acts, liaison with legislators	

Tyler Mayes	Commissioner D-1
Denise Palmer	Commissioner D-2
Shelly Vandagriff	Commissioner D-3
Tim Isbel	Commissioner D-4
Jerry White	Commissioner D-5
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Sabra Beauchamp	Commissioner D-7
Bob Smallridge	Commissioner D-8

Nominating

[1 year term] Makes nominations to County Commission for all positions which are not required to be nominated by others.

Tyler Mayes	Commissioner D-1
Denise Palmer	Commissioner D-2
Josh Anderson	Commissioner D-3
Tim Isbel	Commissioner D-4
Jerry White	Commissioner D-5
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Sabra Beauchamp	Commissioner D-7
Bob Smallridge	Commissioner D-8

Operations

[1 year term] <u>{*1 *</u>	4 *7}
Courthouse, cable TV, Sheriff, administrative function	ıs,
contracts, policies	

Tracy Wandell	Commissioner D-1
Denise Palmer	Commissioner D-2
Josh Anderson	Commissioner D-3
Tim Isbel	Commissioner D-4
Robert McKamey	Commissioner D-5
Anthony Allen	Commissioner D-6
Stephen Verran	Commissioner D-7
Phil Yager	Commissioner D-8

Purchasing Commission

'81 Finance Act	<u>{*1*2 *3 *4</u>
[4 year term] Assists pur	chasing agent in setting policies

Tyler Mayes	Commissioner D-1
Denise Palmer	Commissioner D-2
Stephen Verran	Commissioner D-4
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Phil Yager	Commissioner D-8

^{*1.} Standing Committee

^{*2.} Rule XVI: 1 year life unless specified yearly.

*3. Membership required to be people who hold certain positions

^{*4.} Nominated and appointed by county legislative body

^{*5.} Nominated by county mayor.

^{*6.} Ratified by county legislative body.
*7. Rules of Procedure regulate membership.

^{*8.} Members need not be members of county legislative body.

ANDERSON COUNTY COMMISSION COMMITTEES 2023-2024

[Rev 09/18/2023]

Resale of Land Bought at Delinquent Tax Sales

T.C.A. 67-5-2507 (b) (1) $\frac{*1*3*4}{}$ Sets price of & authorizes sale of such land.

Terry Frank (CH)	County Mayor
Josh Anderson	Commissioner D-3
Shain Vowell	Commissioner D-4
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Phil Yager	Commissioner D-8

Rules

[1 year term] (*1*4)
Committee on Committees, Rules of Procedure

Tyler Mayes	Commissioner D-1
Michael Foster	Commissioner D-2
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Anthony Allen	Commissioner D-6
Bob Smallridge	Commissioner D-8

Intergovernmental Committee

[Established 10-21-02] [1 year term]

Tracy Wandell Commissioner D-1 Shelly Vandagriff Commissioner D-3 Tim Isbel Commissioner D-4 Shain Vowell Commissioner D-4 **Aaron Wells** Commissioner D-6 Bob Smallridge Commissioner D-8 Terry Frank (ex officio) **County Mayor** Jay Yeager (ex officio) Law Director

Veterans Service Advisory

[Established 11-20-06] {*1*4*8}

Tracy Wandell	Commissioner D-1
Robert McKamey	Commissioner D-5
Stephen Verran (Volunteer)	Commissioner D-7
Marc A. Brooks	Veteran
John Aperans	Veteran
Robert S. Matthews	Veteran
Mark D. Walter	Veteran
Leon Jaquet	Ex-officio

^{*1.} Standing Committee

^{*2.} Rule XVI: 1 year life unless specified yearly.

^{*3.} Membership required to be people who hold certain positions

^{*4.} Nominated and appointed by county legislative body

^{*5.} Nominated by county mayor.

^{*6.} Ratified by county legislative body.

^{*7.} Rules of Procedure regulate membership.

^{*8.} Members need not be members of county legislative body.