ANDERSON COUNTY COMMISSION COMMITTEES 2022-2023

[Rev 06/19/2023]

Finance Director

Purchasing Agent

School Finance Director

County Commission D-6

Highway Department

Audit

<u>{*1*4 }</u>

[4 year term/staggered] Employs county auditor

Tyler Mayes (9/26) Michael Foster (9/26) Josh Anderson (9/26) Stephen Verran (9/26) Aaron Wells (9/23)Phil Yager (9/25) Gail D. Cook (9/23)

T.C.A. 9-3-405

Commissioner D-1 Commissioner D-2 Commissioner D-3 Commissioner D-7 Commissioner D-6 Commissioner D-8 CPA, CGFM

[1 year term]

{*4*8}

{*1*4}

Robby Holbrook Jim Woodward Katherine Ajmeri Gary Long Anthony Allen

Highway

Fixed Asset

[1 year term] Roads, Bridges, Road Superintendent

Tyler Mayes **Michael Foster** Shelly Vandagriff Tim Isbel Jerry White

Commissioner D-1 Commissioner D-2 Commissioner D-3 Commissioner D-4 **Commissioner D-5**

Budget

'81 Finance Act {*1 *2 *3 *4} [1 year term] appointed in January Budgets and taxes

Tracy Wandell	Commissioner D-1
Michael Foster	Commissioner D-2
Shelly Vandagriff	Commissioner D-3
Shain Vowell	Commissioner D-4
Jerry White	Commissioner D-5
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Sabra Beauchamp	Commissioner D-7
Bob Smallridge	Commissioner D-8

Finance Committee

{*1,*3,*4,*8}

TCA 5-21-104 [1 year term] appointed in September

Tracy Wandell	Commissioner D-1
Joshua Anderson	Commissioner D-3
Tim Isbel	Commissioner D-4
Phil Yager	Commissioner D-8
Terry Frank	Mayor
Dr. Tim Parrott	Director of Schools
Gary Long	Road Superintendent

*1. Standing Committee

*2. Rule XVI: 1 year life unless specified yearly.

*3. Membership required to be people who hold certain positions

*4. Nominated and appointed by county legislative body

- *5. Nominated by county mayor.
- *6. Ratified by county legislative body.
- *7. Rules of Procedure regulate membership.
- *8. Members need not be members of county legislative body.

1

ANDERSON COUNTY COMMISSION COMMITTEES 2022-2023 [Rev 06/19/2023]

Non-Profit

<u>{*1*4}</u>

Tracy Wandell	Commissioner D-1
Denise Palmer	Commissioner D-2
Shelly Vandagriff	Commissioner D-3
Shain Vowell	Commissioner D-4
Jerry White	Commissioner D-5
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Stephen Verran	Commissioner D-7
Phil Yager	Commissioner D-8

[1 year term][created 7/03]

[1 year term]

Bob Smallridge

Legislative

<u>{*1*4}</u>

Commissioner D-8

Tyler Mayes	Commissioner D-1
Denise Palmer	Commissioner D-2
Shelly Vandagriff	Commissioner D-3
Tim Isbel	Commissioner D-4
Jerry White	Commissioner D-5
Aaron Wells	Commissioner D-6
Sabra Beauchamp	Commissioner D-7

Private Acts, liaison with legislators

Nominating

[1 year term]	<u>{*1*4 *7}</u>	
Makes nominations to County Commission	on for a	II
positions which are not required to be nom others.	ninated b	у

Tyler Mayes	Commissioner D-1
Denise Palmer	Commissioner D-2
Josh Anderson	Commissioner D-3

Tim Isbel Jerry White Aaron Wells Sabra Beauchamp Phil Yager

Commissioner D-4 Commissioner D-5 Commissioner D-6 Commissioner D-7 Commissioner D-8

Operations

[1 year term] {*1 *4 *7} Courthouse, cable TV, Sheriff, administrative functions, contracts, policies

Tyler Mayes Denise Palmer Josh Anderson Tim Isbel Robert McKamey Anthony Allen Stephen Verran Phil Yager

Commissioner D-1 Commissioner D-2 Commissioner D-3 Commissioner D-4 Commissioner D-5 Commissioner D-6 Commissioner D-7 **Commissioner D-8**

Purchasing Commission

'81 Finance Act <u>{*1*2 *3 *4</u>} [4 year term] Assists purchasing agent in setting policies

- Tyler Mayes **Denise Palmer** Tim Isbel Aaron Wells Phil Yager
- **Commissioner D-1** Commissioner D-2 Commissioner D-4 **Commissioner D-6** Commissioner D-8

*1. Standing Committee

*2. Rule XVI: 1 year life unless specified yearly.

*3. Membership required to be people who hold certain positions

*4. Nominated and appointed by county legislative body

2

*6. Ratified by county legislative body. *7. Rules of Procedure regulate membership.

- *8. Members need not be members of county legislative body.

^{*5.} Nominated by county mayor.

ANDERSON COUNTY COMMISSION COMMITTEES 2022-2023

[Rev 06/19/2023]

{*1*4}

Resale of Land Bought at Delinquent Tax Sales

T.C.A. 67-5-2507 (b) (1) Sets price of & authorizes sale of such land.

Terry Frank (CH) Josh Anderson Shain Vowell Aaron Wells Phil Yager

County Mayor Commissioner D-3 Commissioner D-4 Commissioner D-6 Commissioner D-8

<u>{*1 *3 *4}</u>

Rules [1 year term] Committee on Committees, Rules of Procedure

Tyler Mayes Michael Foster Aaron Wells Anthony Allen

Bob Smallridge

Commissioner D-1 Commissioner D-2 Commissioner D-6 Commissioner D-6

Intergovernmental Committee

[Established 10-21-02] [1 year t	erm] <u>{*1*4</u> }
Tracy Wandell Shelly Vandagriff Tim Isbel Shain Vowell Aaron Wells Bob Smallridge Terry Frank (ex officio) Jay Yeager (ex officio)	Commissioner D-1 Commissioner D-3 Commissioner D-4 Commissioner D-4 Commissioner D-6 Commissioner D-8 County Mayor Law Director

Veterans Service Advisory

[Established 11-20-06]

<u>{*1*4*8</u>}

Tracy Wandell	Commissioner D-1
Robert McKamey	Commissioner D-5
Stephen Verran (Volunteer)	Commissioner D-7
Marc A. Brooks	Veteran
John Aperans	Veteran
Robert S. Matthews	Veteran
Mark D. Walter	Veteran
Leon Jaquet	Ex-officio

*1. Standing Committee

*2. Rule XVI: 1 year life unless specified yearly.

*3. Membership required to be people who hold certain positions

*4. Nominated and appointed by county legislative body

3

*5. Nominated by county mayor.

*6. Ratified by county legislative body.*7. Rules of Procedure regulate membership.

*8. Members need not be members of county legislative body.